Great read!

HallfordHealth

When I talk about metabolism, I am talking about health and preventing diseases; not getting ripped abs, working out like a maniac and counting calories. Also, I am not big on showing off a million references to scientific studies because there is a study that proves the opposite of everything these days; and each and every one just leads to arguing and comparing.

Rest assured, I have done my research and have referenced some of my favorites; I only talk about things that have been proven to be so and what follows is what makes the most sense to me and works best for my clients and myself. If you wish to learn more than you can research the topics that interest you, just be ready to sort through 1,000s of articles that contradict one another.

If you’ve read Parts I & II  on “Is your Metabolism Healthy?”, then you…

View original post 6,361 more words

About worktomend

I am a former figure competitor struggling with finding "normal" ways to train and diet. Follow me in my struggles on my road to recovery. View all posts by worktomend

Leave a Reply

