Week 8 – Day 1 — Guilt Free Calorie Packed Weekend!!

Wow…Week 8 of good eating and exercising.  Am I on a healthy track?  I think so!  Am I learning how to maintain balance…getting there! 

This weekend I let loose.  I really did.  I went out for dinner with friends and ended up drinking a lot of gin and soda – and actually went dancing.  It has been awhile!  I was home by midnight but in the short time that I was gone I was at 4 pubs, ate pizza, Oreos, and came home with someone else’s jacket!  What a night.  I am hoping my to get MY jacket back from the coat check…I really hope it is still there!

You know what?  I don’t feel guilty about it at all.  I think I needed it.  If this was last fall, I would feel guilty for days and try to compensate training harder and cutting calories.  No more beating myself up!  Everyone needs to have fun once in a while!

I am starting to focus less on diet and nutrition.  Now that is a sign of success!!

Ok Week 8 – I am going to take you by storm!!

How does everyone out there deal with diet guilt?  Do you have any strategies? 

Take care!

Melissa

About worktomend

I am a former figure competitor struggling with finding "normal" ways to train and diet. Follow me in my struggles on my road to recovery. View all posts by worktomend

2 responses to “Week 8 – Day 1 — Guilt Free Calorie Packed Weekend!!

  • Author

    NEVER FEEL GUILTY EVER EVER EVER.
    Ok, now that I screamed at you let me tell you that what you are doing is saving your life, saving your soul. For real. Keep up the amazing work 🙂
    Allow yourself to indulge when you feel but also use and keep some of the discipline that you have from your competition days.
    Not everything you learned needs to be forgotten just needs to be applied in a more positive manner. Make sense?
    So eat the junk, drink the booze then the next day, work out, keep the eating clean and keep it moving.
    You have to remember you body knows what weight it wants to be at and yours will get there and you will know when you are there.
    Maintaining you ‘real life weight’ should not be stressful but it does take work and a conscious effort to eat well. But like I said, you will know when you are there.
    I thank you for sharing because I was right on the cusp of entering a competition and I now know 1000% it is not for me.
    Thank you so much for being so open.

    • worktomend

      No worries for the screaming! I am glad you found my blog. It us so important to know what this competing world is all about. Now, not to say that it is all bad-it just wasn’t good for me. Thank you for your candor. I appreciate it! I will continue along this journey, albeit tough at times!

Leave a Reply

