Week 2 – Day 4

Today was a good day. The diet is becoming second nature, and it isn’t overly restrictive which is good. The training is great too! Nothing like being done in 45 minutes!

I went to see a naturopath today. She got me to place my hand on a device that spits out what your body is in need of for supplements. It was really neat. It seems my body needs B-5, Ginko Biloba and All Cell Detox. She basically said that I am toxic. This came as no surprise. With all of the stress my body has been in when competing over the past few years it was almost expected. It almost felt like validation – like someone was finally telling me “No, you’re not crazy! There is definitely something wrong!”

Anyhow, I am now on a supplement cocktail. I hope that it makes me feel better and give my metabolism a kick start! Here goes!

Well, two weeks in…and feeling good! Here’s hoping this slow metabolism of mine kicks it into high gear!

Take care,

Melissa

About worktomend

I am a former figure competitor struggling with finding "normal" ways to train and diet. Follow me in my struggles on my road to recovery. View all posts by worktomend

Leave a Reply

