Welcome!

I am working to mend…

Thank you for visiting my new (and first ever) blog! This is my place to record my struggles and successes as I try to find that “normal” way of eating and training again.

I am a former figure competitor. I love the sport – absolutely love it! I had an amazing trainer and an incredible amount of support. But, unfortunately this sport does not love me. After four shows my body is revolting and holding onto everything it possibly can. Even though I follow a strict diet and train regularly, my body refuses to let go of the weight.

Due to this, I have decided to stop competing and try to find that happy eating and training place again. You know… that place where you can have a cookie every other day and not feel guilty about it, not beat yourself up about it, and not do an extra hour of cardio to try to get rid of it!

If you find yourself in a similar situation, please introduce yourself! This can a place for like-minded people to come together and discuss our struggles and successes as we work to mend ourselves.

About worktomend

I am a former figure competitor struggling with finding "normal" ways to train and diet. Follow me in my struggles on my road to recovery. View all posts by worktomend

2 responses to “Welcome!

  • goddesschinh

    Hi there! Thank you for liking my blog. I am so impressed by your determination, dedication, and courage in your road to recovery. Keep believing in yourself and you’ll do just fine!

    • worktomend

      Thank you! I’m not sure if it is determination or stubbornness:) I just know that I will get back to normal someday! Thank you for your kind words. I really appreciate the support!

Leave a Reply

